IS&T/SPIE 21st Annual Symposium on Electronic Imaging 2010
Notice

<Advance Technical Program is now available.>

Please click here for PDF version (on pages 25~26) and here for on-line version.


<Full paper for review is due July 6!>

On 'myspie.org/submission' page, under '[Submit an Abstract]' link, you will be asked to input author's information along with the paper title, the paper Abstract, Keywords and Summary. After all of that, you will be in "Upload" page, where you can upload your full-paper for review.


<Good News for potential participants!!!>

We will select up to three accepted VDA 2010 papers for Information Visualization journal extensions (provided that the quality of the papers meet the straight journal requirements).



Description

This conference covers all aspects of visualization and issues affecting successful visualizations. The conference has grown rapidly over the years and has attracted participants from throughout the world. Submissions are peer reviewed making the quality of the conference and its publications high. We invite you to contribute quality papers covering research results as well as works-in-progress.

The papers from this conference will be published in a bound Proceeding available from SPIE. Authors of the best papers in the conference will have the option of having extended versions of their papers reviewed for publication in the Journal of Electronic Imaging or a future special issue of the Journal of Electronic Imaging focusing on visualization.


Example topics include, but are not limited to:
  • Internet imaging, medical imaging, image processing
  • Biomedical visualization and applications
  • Internet, web, and security visualizations
  • Analysis techniques and data mining
  • Data exploration using classical and novel approaches
  • Databases and visualization
  • High-performance computing and parallel rendering
  • Tools and applications exemplified by case studies
  • Virtual environments and data visualization
  • Information and scientific visualization
  • Volume and flow visualization
  • Interaction paradigms and human factors

The conference organizers will also accept suggestions on poster-only presentations, panel topics, and suggestions for invited speakers.

Please contact Mirja Salminen (mirjas@spie.org) or Jinah Park (jinah@cs.kaist.ac.kr) if you have any questions or require further information.



Conference Chairs
Jinah Park (jinah@cs.kaist.ac.kr)

Phone: 82-42-350-6147, Fax: 82-42-350-6110
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Chaomei Chen (chaomei.chen@cis.drexel.edu)

College of Information Science and Technology, Drexel University
3141 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104, USA

Ming C. Hao (ming_hao@hp.com)

Phone: (650) 857-3664, Fax: (650) 852-8137
Hewlett-Packard Co.
1501 Page Mill Road, MS 1u2, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA

Pak Chung Wong (pak.wong@pnl.gov)

Phone: (509) 372-4764, Fax: (509) 375-3835
Information Analytics
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, P.O. Box 999, J4-32, Richland, WA 99352, USA


Conference Co-Chairs
Katy Borner (katy@indiana.edu)

Phone: (812) 855-3256, Fax: (812) 855-6166
School of Library and Information Science, Indiana University
10th Street & Jordan Avenue, Bloomington, IN 47405, USA

Matti Grohn (Matti.Grohn@iki.fi)

Phone: +358 9 4572725, Fax +358 9 457 2302
CSC - Scientific Computing Ltd
P.O. Box 405, 02101 Espoo, Finland

Jonathan C. Roberts (j.c.roberts@bangor.ac.uk)

Telephone: +44 1227 827571, Facsimile: +44 1227 762811
Bangor University, School of Computer Science
Bangor, UK


Program Committee
Uwe Brinkschulte (brinks@es.cs.uni-frankfurt.de)

Phone: +49 (0)69 798 28234, Fax: +49 (0)69 798 28278
Fachbereich 12 - Informatik und Mathematik, Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universit? Frankfurt am Main
Senckenberganlage 31, 60325 Frankfurt/M., Germany

Paul Craig (P.Craig@napier.ac.uk)

Phone: +44 (0)131-455-2786, Fax: +44 (0)131-455-2727
Centre for Information and Software Systems, School of Computing, Napier University
Merchiston Campus 10 Colinton Road Edinburgh Scotland EH10 5DT

Steve Eick (eick@cs.uic.edu)

Phone: (630) 753-8606, Fax: (630) 753-8606
Visual Insights, 215 Shuman Boulevard - Suite 200
Naperville, IL 60566, USA

Robert F. Erbacher (Robert.Erbacher@usu.edu)

Phone: (435) 797-3291, Fax: (435) 797-3265
Department of Computer Science, Utah State University
Old Main 414, Logan, UT 84322-4205

Zhanping Liu (zhanpingliu@hotmail.com)

Phone: (518) 371-3971 ext 138, Fax: (518) 371-4573
Kitware, Inc.
28 Corporate Drive, Suite 204, Clifton Park, NY 12065-8662

Joerg Meyer (jmeyer@uci.edu)

Phone: (949) 824-9321
University of California
644E Engineering Tower, Irvine, CA 92697-2625

Ing. Hans-George Pagendarm (pagendarm@dlr.de)

Phone: +49 (551) 709-2407, Fax: +49 (551) 709-2446
Deutsche Forschungsanstalt f? Luft und Raumfahrt
German Aerospace Research, Establishment (DLR)
Institute for Fluid Mechanics, Bunsenstr. 10, D - 37073 G?tingen, Germany

Alex T. Pang (pang@cse.ucsc.edu)

Phone: (831) 459-2712, Fax: (831) 459-4829
Computer Science Department, University of California, Santa Cruz, CA 95064, USA

Aaron J. Quigley (aquigley@ucd.ie)

Phone: +353 1 716 5357, Fax: +353 1 716 5396
School of Computer Science and Informatics, University College Dublin
Belfield Office Park, Dublin 4, Ireland

Deborah E. Silver (silver@caip.rutgers.edu)

Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
PO Box 909
Piscataway, NJ 08855-0909, USA

Kalpathi R. Subramanian (krs@uncc.edu)

Phone: (704) 687-4872, Fax: (704) 687-3516
Department of Computer Science, Univ. of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223

Yinlong Sun (sun@cs.purdue.edu)

Phone: (765) 496-7345, Fax: (765) 494-0739
Department of Computer Sciences, Purdue University
W. Lafayette, IN 47907-1390

J. Edward Swan II (swan@acm.org)

Phone: (662) 325-7507, FAX: (662) 325-8997
Department of Computer Science & Engineering, 300 Butler Hall
Mississippi State University, MS 39762, USA

Yingcai Xiao (xiao@uakron.edu)

Phone: (330) 972-5809, Fax: (330) 374-8630
Department of Computer Science, The University of Akron
Ayer 235, Akron, OH 44325-4002, USA

William J. Yurcik (yurcik@uiuc.edu)

Phone: (217) 333-9182
National Center for Supercomputing Applications, University of Illinois
605 East Springfield Avenue, Champaign, Illinois 61820, USA


Acknowledgements
We appreciate the generous sponsorship for this Conference by Hewlett Packard.